Instagram is immensely popular, but when using the app you have to be careful. This is because it is easy to be thrown into a bag marked “did not follow community rules or regulations” and get your account disabled.
How to get a disabled profile back on Instagram?
Whether you actually broke Instagram’s terms and conditions or the app blocked your account by pure accident, we’ll give you some tips on how to get it back.
If Instagram wants to penalize you for posting inappropriate content, spamming or using bots, a temporary block will be imposed on your account and the only thing you can do at that point is just wait. Instagram advises that accounts that violate their terms and conditions may be blocked without prior notice or even permanently deleted if they violate them notoriously. However, if your account was blocked by mistake, which happens on Instagram fairly often, you should appeal the decision. To do so, you must follow the directions that will appear on your app login screen. You will be required to provide your login details and fill out a form – Instagram Help Center. However, you will have to wait up to a few days for your account to be unlocked.
How long does Instagram disable accounts for violating terms
It simply depends on what you have done to get banned in the first place. Time blocks can last for several hours, weeks or even months. There are also bans without a specified duration, but these can often be removed by logging in again or installing the application, because they are usually caused by a bug. Longer blocks are given to users who have been blocked before, because each subsequent violation is punished more severely. There are also blocks for specific functions, for example for liking posts, if that is what you were blocked for.
How to get back your Instagram account after deleting permanently
Unfortunately, when you permanently delete your account on Instagram, it will completely disappear from the platform: your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, messages and friendships will be gone. In this situation, the data can no longer be recovered or restored. Before deleting an account on Instagram, you should think it over and make sure that you will no longer use it.
The solution to the problem may be to temporarily deactivate the account on Instagram. Restoring such an account is simple and, above all, possible if we want to use it again. If we temporarily deactivate an account on Instagram, our profile as well as photos, comments and likes will be hidden. To restore them, just log in again.
If we don’t want to delete the account, but just want to hide our data, photos and other information or change the pool of people who can see the content we share, you can also set your posts as private or block users.